bear-in-treestand.jpg


Deer Season

Check List Complete:

I scouted the area all summer.

I searched out the best location for my tree-stand.

I set it all up a month ahead of time.

I trailed the herd.

I picked out a trophy buck.

Two days before opening day I rechecked every aspect of the hunt.

Everything was in place.

Sunday morning, I woke up at 2 am.

I put on my camo, loaded my pack, set out for my stand.

This was destined to be an epic hunt.

As I approached my deer stand.

I Saw this in my Deer Stand.

I changed my mind, decided to go to church instead.

Leave a Reply

